Administrative Regulations In Cities In The First Years Of The Republic: Denizli Sample
Denizli, which is one of the important settlement areas since the historical times, conquered by the Ottomans in 1429 and since this date it has become one of the important administrative units for the Turks. Firstly, Denizli city was separated three administrative units, Hamit, Tavas and Menteşe. Then, Homa, Işıklı, Çal, Baklan, Denizli, Honaz, Sarayköy and Buldan, which are included in the city of Kütahya were included in the borders of Denizli in the 19th century. Thus, this area has become a much bigger sanjak. Numerous administrative changes were made in various dates in Denizli, which one of the first provinces of the Republic. In this study, the administrative changes in the Denizli were handled extensively from 1923 to 1950. This work was created mainly archive records, Official Gazette and TSI data and by research and investigation works.

Denizli, sub-district, administrative structure, province, district, village, organization.